## No. RTI/5/2020-RTI Government of India Ministry of Minority Affairs

11th Floor, Pt. Deen Dayal Antyodaya Bhawan CGO Complex, Lodhi Road New Delhi-110003. 23<sup>rd</sup> April, 2025

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

**Subject:**- Appointment of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) under the Right to Information Act,2005 -regarding.

In supersession of earlier OMs of even no. and in pursuance of the Section 5(1) of the Right to Information Act, 2005, the following Officers are designated as Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) with immediate effect in respect of Ministry of Minority Affairs:

	Name of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs)	Work Allocated	First Appellate Authorities (FAAs)
1.	Shri Vikas Mohan, Under Secretary	Consultants), Capacity Building Commission	Shri Mohan Lal Sharma, Director
		CLM, Dy. CLM (addl. Charge) NCRLM	Shri Harish Kumar Deputy Secretary
2.	Sh Aditya S. Singh, Under Secretary	Madrasa Education	Shri Sravan Kumar Jatavath, Deputy Secretary
		Pre-Matric Scholarship, Post-Matric Scholarship, Merit-cum-Means Scholarship, Padho Pardesh, MANF, DBT	Shri Prasoon Kumar Jha, Deputy Secretary
3.	Sh Sunil Kumar, Under Secretary	IFD & Budget, Audit Paras, OOMF, PAC, EFC and SFC of the department in conjunction with the concerned Joint Secretary and Standing Committee work related to Demand for Grant, NMDFC	Shri Pawan Kumar Director
		Vigilance	Shri Prasoon Kumar Jha, DS
4.	Ms. Nivedita Roy Choudhury,	Free Coaching (Naya Savera) Scheme, Nai Udaan Scheme	Shri Jagdish Kumar, Joint Director
	Under Secretary	Skill Development Schemes-(PM-VIKAS, Seekho aur Kamao, Nai ManziI, USTAAD, Hamari Dharohar, Nai Roshni)	
5.	Sh Vishal Kumar Vishwakarma, Under Secretary	Waqf, WAMSI Portal & Grievances related to it.	Shri SPS Teotia, Director Shri Samir Sinha, D. S. Shri Nazeem Ahmed A., Director

6.	Shri Ashok Kumar	Co-ordination	Shri Seikhomang
	Gupta,	*	Kipegn Deputy
	Under Secretary		Secretary
	•	PMJVK & Madarsa Scheme	Shri Sravan Kumar
			Jatavath
			Deputy Secretary
7.	Shri Dhiraj Kumar,	General Administration (including Cash &	Shri S. P. S. Teotia
	Under Secretary	Gender Cell), ,AKAM, SCDPM, Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav (AKAM), NAWADCO	Director
		MAEF, MANAS	Shri Jagdish Kumar,
			Joint Director
8.	Shri Nadeem,	Coordination of Court Cases,	Shri Nazeem Ahmad
0.000 100	Under Secretary	Dargah Committee, Reservation matter, Haj	A.,
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Committee of India (all IT projects including Haj	Director
		Suvidha App being developed by BISAG)	(in charge Haj
			Committee of India)
9.	Shri Chaman Singh,		Shri Shyam Sunder
	Deputy Director	comprehensive statistical Handbook, Reports,	Verma,
		Data on Minorities, Any other work concerning	Deputy Secretary
		submission of statistical report of NITI Aayog	
		and Ministry of Statistics and Programme	
		Implementation, Jiyo Parsi (including grievances	
		related to the community), Vision@2047	
	Shri Chaman Singh,	CPGRAMS / Public Grievances, Citizen Charter,	Shri Tapan Kr. Das
	Deputy Director (Till	Research & Media, Annual Report, RTI.	Deputy Secretary
	new US joins vice Sh.	*	
	Sunil Kr Singh)		
10.	Shri Bhuvnendra Singh	Sachar Committee & 15 PP	Shri Mohan Lal Sharma
	Under Secretary		Director
		IT (NIC, e-Office, Website), NCM (including	Shri Harish Kumar
		Anglo Indian community & any other	Deputy Secretary
		community specific grievance)	
11.	Ms Purnima Rao,	Official Language	Shri Tapan Kr. Das
	Deputy Director		Deputy Secretary
12	Shri Anup Barman	Haj	Shri Ankur Yadav,
	Under Secretary		Deputy Secretary

Shri Tapan Kumar Das, Deputy Secretary is designated as Nodal Officer of RTI & also designated as Transparency Officer under RTI Act.

Deputy Director (RTI)

1. All CPIOs/FAAs, Ministry of Minority Affairs, — the such — l— Office. To

2. Sr. Director (Tech), NIC, MOMA - for uploading on Ministry's website.

Copy to: Sr. PPS to Secretary (MA) PPS/PSs to all Joint Secretaries/ DDG.