CHAPTER VIII

Statement of the Boards, Councils, Committees constituted for the purpose of its advise, and as to whether meetings of those Boards, Councils, Committees are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public

A statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public.

HAJ COMMITTEE OF INDIA

Haj Committee of India constituted under the Haj Committee Act, 2002. As the tenure of Committee expired on 31.03.2025 and this time no Committee is in existence. The Composition of Haj Committee of India is as under:

- 1. Two Hon'ble MPs Lok Sabha
- 2. One Hon'ble MP Rajya Sabha
- 3. Three Members from the 3 States sending the largest number of Pilgrims
- 4. Six Members from various zones in India, as specifies in the Schedule
- 5. Four Ex-Officio Members from Ministries of External Affairs, Home, Finance and Civil Aviation at Joint Secretary-level
- 6. Seven Muslim Members by Central Government from among the following categories:
- i two members who have special knowledge of public administration, finance, education, culture or social work and out of whom one shall be a Shia Muslim
- ii two women members, out of them one shall be Shia Muslim
- iii three members who have special knowledge of Muslim theology and law, out of them one shall be a Shia Muslim.

Sd/

(No change in existing information regarding Haj Committee of India)

As per input received from Haj Divison through email dated 02/06/2025

CENTRAL WAQF COUNCIL

The Composition of Central Waqf Council has been amended as per Waqf (Amendment) Act, 2025. The current composition are as under:

The Central Waqf Council shall consist of—

- (a) The Union Minister in charge of waqf Chairperson, ex officio;
- (b) Three Members of Parliament of whom two shall be from the House of the People and one from the Council of States;
- (c) The following members to be appointed by the Central Government from amongst Muslims, namely:—
- (i) Three persons to represent Muslim organisations having all India character and national importance;
- (ii) Chairpersons of three Boards by rotation;
- (iii) One person to represent the mutawallis of the waqf having a gross annual income of five lakh rupees and above;
- (iv) Three persons who are eminent scholars in Muslim law;
- (d) Two persons who have been Judges of the Supreme Court or a High Court;
- (e) One Advocate of national eminence;
- (f) four persons of national eminence, one each from the fields of administration or management, financial management, engineering or architecture and medicine;
- (g) Additional Secretary or Joint Secretary to the Government of India dealing with waqf matters in the Union Ministry or department—member, ex officio:

Provided that two of the members appointed under clause (c) shall be women:

Provided further that two members appointed under this sub-section, excluding ex officio members, shall be non-Muslim.".

Sd/
(Shri Deepak Goyal)
Section Officer
Through email dated- 28/05/2025

PRADHAN MANTRI JAN VIKAS KARYAKRAM (PMJVK)

Pradhan Mantri Jan Vikas Karyakram (PMJVK) is a Centrally Sponsored Scheme, under which community infrastructure in the sectors of Education, Health, Skill etc are created in the identified areas. The details of PMJVK Scheme, Revised Guidelines of PMJVK, Financial, Physical status of Projects Sanctioned, Minutes of the Empowered Committee Meetings etc are available under given link i.e.

https://minorityaffairs.gov.in/show_content.php?lang=1&level=3&ls_id=256&lid=104.

Sd/
(Shri Ashok Kumar Gupta)
Under Secretary
25/05/2025

DURGAH COMMITTEE, AJMER

The Durgah is being administered under a Central Act known as the Durgah Khwaja Saheb Act, 1955. The administration, control and management of the Durgah Endowment vests in the Durgah Committee, Ajmer constituted as per the provisions of the Durgah Khwaja Saheb Act, 1955. The Members of the Committee are appointed by the Central Government under Section 5 of the Act. The Committee consists of not less than five and not more than nine members all of whom are Hanafi Muslims, appointed by the Central Government. The Central Government, in consultation with the Committee, appoints the Nazim of the Durgah in accordance with Section 9 of the Act.

The Nazim is the ex-officio Secretary of the Committee.

Sd/ (Ms. Yasmin) SRI 27/05/2025

HINDI SALAHKAR SAMITI

(CONSTITUTION OF HINDI SALAHAKAR SAMITI)

Constitution of present Hindi Salahakar Samiti in Ministry of Minority Affairs is under process with a view to rendering advice for proper implementation of Official Language Policy. The functions of the Samiti are to render advice with regard to the implementation of the provisions relating to Official Language Hindi contained in the Constitution, Official Languages Act and Rules and Policy decisions of the Kendriya Hindi Samiti and instructions issued by the Deptt of Official Language for Progressive use of Hindi in the Ministry of Minority Affairs.

The meeting of the previous Hindi Salahakar Samiti of the Ministry of Minority Affairs was held under the chairmanship of Honorable Minister of Minority Affairs, Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani on 29 August, 2023. As per rules, the composition of the committee is as follows:

i. Chairperson

- Minister of Minority Affairs

ii. Vice Chairperson

- Minister of State, Ministry of Minority Affairs

iii. Non-official members

- Total 15* members

(a) Member of Parliament – 06

(b)Representatives of Voluntary Organisations – 02

(c) Members nominated by Deptt of Official

Language – 03

(d)*Members to be nominated later by the Ministry

of Minority Affairs – 4

iv. Official Members

- Secretary and Joint Secretary of Department of Official Language, MHA
- Secretary (MA)
- All Joint Secretaries in MOMA
- Heads of all the offices under the administrative control of MOMA
- Joint Secretary level Officer looking after the work relating to Official Language as Member Secretary.

The tenure of the Samiti is 03 years.

Sd/ (Ms. Purnima Rao)

Deputy Director