## No. RTI/5/2020-RTI Government of India Ministry of Minority Affairs

11th Floor, Pt. Deen Dayal Antyodaya Bhawan CGO Complex, Lodhi Road New Delhi-110003.

01 January, 2025

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:- Appointment of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) under the Right to Information Act,2005 -regarding.

In supersession of earlier OMs of even no. dated 8th September, 2022, 08.06.2023 & 11.10.2023, 12.12.2023, 22.03.2024, 28.10.2024, 20.11.2024 and in pursuance of the Section 5(1) of the Right to Information Act, 2005, the Competent Authority, Ministry of Minority Affairs has designated the following Officers as Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) with immediate effect in respect of Ministry of Minority Affairs:

5. No.	Name of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs)	*	First Appellate Authorities (FAAs)
1.	Shri Vikas Mohari, Under Secretary	instablishment(morading opposite	Shri Mohan Lal Sharma, Deputy Secretary
		NCM, CLM	Shri Harish Kumar Deputy Secretary
3.	Sh Aditya S. Singh, Under Secretary	Madarasa Education	Shri Jagdish Kumar, Joint Director
		Scholarship, Merit-cum-Means Scholarship, Padho Pardesh, MANF, DBT	Shri Prasoon Kumar Jha, Deputy Secretary
4.	Sh Sunil Kumar, Under Secretary	IFD & Budget, Audit Paras, OOMF, PAC, SFC of the department in conjunction with the concerned Joint Secretary and Standing Committee work related to Demand for Grant, Vigilance	Shri Pawan Kumar Director
5.	Ms. Nivedita Roy Choudhury,	Free Coaching (Naya Savera) Scheme, Nai Udaan Scheme	Shri Jagdish Kumar, Joint Director
	Under Secretary	Skill Development Schemes-(PM- VIKAS, Seekho aur Kamac, NaiManzil; USTAAD, Hamari Dharohar, Nai Roshni)	
6.	Sh Vishal Kumar Vishwakarma; Under Secretary	Sachar Committee & 15 PP (including Anglo Indian community and any other community specific grievance)	Deputy Secretary
	Diagnotal y	Waqf, WAMSI Portal & Grievances related to it.	Shri SPS Teotia Director
7.	Shri Ashok Kr. Gupta,	Co-ordination	Shri S. P. S. Teotia

	Under Secretary	PMJVK	Director
0			Shri Shyam Sunder Verma
8	Shri Dhiraj Kumar, Under Secretary	General Administration (Includin Cash & Gender Cell), ,AKAN SCDPM, NAWADCO MAEF, MANAS	Deputy Secretary  g Shri S. P. S. Teotia  Director
9.	Shri Md. Nadeem, Under Secretary	Flaj Committee of India,	Shri Jagdish Kumar, Joint Director Shri Harish Kumar,
		Coordination of Court Cases  Dargah Committee	Deouty Secetary Shri Chirabrata Sarkar Deputy Secretary
10.	Januari Singh,	E-Samiksha, SGOs, Compilation of	Shri Nazeem Ahmad, Deputy Secretary
	Deputy Director	Reports, Data on Minorities, Any other work concerning submission of statistical report of NITI Aayog and Ministry of Statistics and Programme implementation, Jiyo Parsi (including grievances related to the community, Vision@2047	Deputy Secretary
11.	Ch.: Di	Citizen Charter, Research & Media, Annual Report RTI	Shri Tapan Kr. Das Deputy Secretary
7,23	Shri Bhuvnendra Singh Under Secretary	WAQF & NAWADCO, WAMSI portal and Grievances related to it.	Shri S. P. S. Teotia, Director
12.	Ms Purnima Rao, Deputy Director	Official Language	Shri Tapan Kr. Das
3.	Shri Sunił Kumar, Under Secretary	National Minorities Development and	Deputy Secretary Shri Pawan Kumar
4	Shri Anup Barman Under Secretary	Under Secretary Haj Division (all Swork other than dealing with Haj Committee of India).	Director Shri Ankur Yadav, Deputy Secretary

Shri Tapan Kumar Das, Deputy Secretary is designated as Nodal Officer of RTI. Shri T K Das, Dy. Secretary (RTI) is designated as Transfer Officer under RTI Act. feet, protective the second

(Chaman Singh) Dy. Director (RTI)

1. All CPIOs/ FAAs, Ministry of Minority Affairs, 2. Sr. Director (Tech), NIC, MGMA - for uploading on Ministry's website.

Copy to:

Sr. PPS to Secretary(MA)

PPS to Additional Secretary

## Government of India Ministry of Minority Affairs

11th floor, Pt. Deen Dayal Antyodaya Bhawan CGO Complex, Lodhi Road New Delhi-110003.

13th January, 2025

## CORRIGENDUM

Subject:- Appointment of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) under the Right To Information Act,2005 -regarding.

The undersigned is directed to refer to OM of even no. dated 01.01.2025 regarding appointment of Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) under the Right to Information Act, 2005 and to state that the following provisions may be read as indicated below:

S. 1	No. Name of central public information officers (cpios)	Work allocated (provision contained in OM dated 01.01.2025)	Work allocation (may be read as)	First Appellate Authorities (FAAs)
4	Sh Sunil Kumar, Under Secretary	Audit Paras, OOMF, PAC, SFC of the department in conjunction with the concerned Joint Secretary and Standing Committee work	of the department in conjunction with the concerned Joint Secretary and Standing Committee work related to Demand	Shri Pawan Kumar Director
			Vigilance	Shri Prasoon Kr. Jha Deputy Secretary
11	Shri Bhuvnendra Singh, Under Secretary	NAWADCO, WAMSI portal and	IT (NIC, e-office, Website)	Shri S. P. S. Teotia, Director
				Shri Mohan Lal Sharma, Dy. Secretary

(Chaman Singh)
Dy. Director (RTI)

. То,

1. All CPIOs/ FAAs, Ministry of Minority Affairs,

2. Sr. Director (Tech), NIC, MoMA - for uploading on Ministry's website.

Copy to: Sr. PPS to secretary (MA), PPS to Additional Secretary, PPS/PSs to all Joint Secretaries/DDG

Changes